CC8 ANNEX 1

### **Membership of Committees and Sub-Committees**

### **Audit & Governance Committee (10)**

dc ch	Conservative (6) Jelf Lovatt Mathew Shouler Stratford Wilmshurst	<b>Green (1)</b> L. Sanders	<b>Labour (1)</b> Darke	sp	<b>Liberal Democrat (1)</b> Armitage						
Non-Voting Co-opted Members (1)  Representative of the Business Community:  Dr Geoff Jones, PO Box 636, Oxford OX1 9AZ											
Democracy & Organisation Committee (15)											
dc	Conservative (10) Ahmed Michael Badcock Billington Brown Gibbard Jelf Lovatt Owen	Green (0)	Labour (2) Brighouse Stevens	sp	Liberal Democrat (2) Purse R. Smith						
CH	Reynolds Thompson				Independent (1) Atkins						
	* * *	* * * * * * * * * * * * * * *	* * * * * * * * * * * * * *	* * * *	*						
Appeals Sub-Committee (3)											
Chairman of Democracy & Organisation Committee Deputy Chairman of Democracy & Organisation Committee Opposition Group Spokesman of Democracy & Organisation Committee											

ch - Chairman

dc - Deputy Chairman

sp - Opposition Group Spokesman

CC8 ANNEX 1

### **Appointment Sub-Committee (Variable) (6)** Six Councillors at least one of whom must be a member of the Cabinet Fire Service Discipline Sub-Committee (3) Three Councillors at least one of whom must be a member of the Cabinet **Gradings Sub-Committee (3)** Chairman of Democracy & Organisation Committee Deputy Chairman of Democracy & Organisation Committee Opposition Group Spokesman of Democracy & Organisation Committee **Pension Benefits Sub-Committee (3)** Chairman of Democracy & Organisation Committee Deputy Chairman of Democracy & Organisation Committee Opposition Group Spokesman of Democracy & Organisation Committee **Pension Fund Committee (9)** Conservative (5) Green (0) Labour (1) **Liberal Democrat (1)** Darke sp Fooks ch Harvey Lilly Seale dc Service Shouler **Voting Co-opted Members (2)** District Council Representatives: District Councillor Richard Langridge, 5 Hoyle Close, Witney, Oxon OX28 1JD District Councillor Jerry Patterson, 17 Woodcroft, Kennington, Oxford OX1 5NH ch - Chairman dc - Deputy Chairman sp - Opposition Group Spokesman

5 August 2011 5-2

CC8 ANNEX 1

### Planning & Regulation Committee (15)

	Conservative (11) Crabbe	Green (0)	Labour (2)		Liberal Democrat (2)				
dc	Fitzgerald-O'Connor		J. Sanders	sp	Armitage				
	Fulljames		Tanner	-1	Hannaby				
ch	Hayward				•				
	Jelf								
	Jones								
	Lilly								
	Nimmo-Smith								
	Owen								
	Reynolds								
	Seale								
******************									
Remuneration Committee (6)									
	Conservative (4)	Green (0)	Labour (1)		Liberal Democrat (1)				
* * *	* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *	* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *	******	* * *	* * * * * * * * * * * * *				
Thames Valley Police Authority Appointments Committee (3)									
mamos vancy i once Admonty Appointments committee (b)									
	Conservative (2) Mallon	Green (0)	Labour (0)		<b>Liberal Democrat (1)</b> Patrick				

Viney

# **County Council Representatives** on Staff Consultative Bodies

# Oxfordshire County Council Joint Consultative Committee for Uniformed Members of the Fire Service (7)

Conservative (5) Green (0) Labour (1) Liberal Democrat (1)
Hayward \* J. Sanders \* Goddard
Heathcoat

Nimmo-Smith Sexon

Stratford

#### **Oxfordshire County Council & Teachers' Joint Committee (10)**

Conservative (8) Green (0) Labour (1) Liberal Democrat (1)

V. Smith

Altaf-Khan

Fooks

Chapman

Fitzgerald-O'Connor

Nimmo-Smith

Robertson

Service Seale

Tilley

\* Waine

\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*

## Oxfordshire County Council & Employees Joint Consultative Committee (7)

Conservative (5) Green (0) Labour (1) Liberal Democrat (1)

Stevens

Fitzgerald-O'Connor

Hudspeth

Lovatt

Stratford

\* Wilmshurst

<sup>\* -</sup> Group Spokesman